The Good Companions.

A new packaging project for University. The brief was to design a packaging concept for a very British foodstuff which would be included in the Harvey Nichols Xmas hamper. I chose fish & chips, but as they’d be a wee bit messy and would probably get cold my product is fish & chip flavoured snacks. A bit like those ones from the eighties…

When I was researching the history of fish & chips I discovered that Churchill prevented them from being rationed in the war, as he believed they were good for the morale of the country. He called them ‘The Good Companions’. So I took the name and with a nod to the forties, I came up with the following packaging design. I feel we could all do with a boost to our morale in today’s climate, so it feels like a good fit.

Go on, get ’em down ya.

Leave a comment